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DEFERRED DISPOSITION 
Instruction Request Form 

 

The State of Texas vs.  _________________________________ 
    

 

CASE NUMBER: ____________________________  IN THE JUSTICE COURT 

OFFENSE: ________________________________  PRECINCT _______________ 

DATE OF BIRTH: ___________________________  ARANSAS COUNTY, TEXAS 

 
 
Deferred Disposition is a suspended sentence.  Deferred Disposition will avoid points against your 

license. You must request approval for Deferred Disposition on or before your arraignment date by 

mail, e-mail, or in person. Upon your plea of guilty or no contest, the Court will defer a finding of 

guilt, assess court costs, and order that you post a bond and comply with certain conditions.  

 

If you successfully comply with the terms, your case will be dismissed and the bond money applied to 

a special expense fee. If you fail to comply with the terms, a judgment will be imposed, a conviction 

will be reports to DPS, and the bond money will be applied to the fine. 

 

I am satisfied with the information I have received in this case and I am not making a request for 

discovery.  

(“Discovery” is the process by which the defendant may request evidence related to the case from the 

State under Art. 39.14, Texas Code of Criminal Procedure.)   

I plead no contest to an offense involving operation of a motor vehicle, and I waive a trial by jury. 

I request:  Deferred Disposition    

 

 

I understand that I: 

 Must present a valid Texas driver's license (NOT a commercial driver’s license),  

LICENSE #: ____________________ 

 Shall not violate the traffic laws of this or any other state. 

 Shall pay a special administrative fee in accordance with conditions of this judgement. 

 May not be under a deferred order of any court, nor have I made an application for deferred 

disposition to any other court at this time. 

 

I acknowledge that: 

 I am not charged with speeding 25 mph or more over the posted speed limit. 

 I am not charged with speeding 95 mph or more. 

 I do not hold a commercial driver’s license. 
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I understand that: 

 If I comply with the court order granting deferred disposition and submit payment as required, the 

Court will dismiss my case and report to the Texas Department of Public Safety the date that I 

completed the order on my driving record; 

 If I fail to submit the payment required by the Court, I will be notified of a show cause hearing and 

be required to appear before the Court to show cause why I did not complete payment; 

 The judge may at the show cause hearing enter a final adjudication against me and require me to 

pay the fine; and 

 The failure to appear at the Show Cause hearing will result in a final adjudication being entered 

against me, and that I will be required to pay the fine and any additional costs required by law. 

 

 

Juveniles: Defendants must contact Court for details. 

 

 

 
Driver’s License No._________________________ State: ______ Home Phone: _____________________ 

Home Address: ______________________________ City: _______________ State: _____ Zip: ________ 

Employer: __________________________________ Work Phone: _______________________________ 

Work Address: __________________________ City: _________________ State: _______ Zip: ________ 

 

 

 

 

_____________________________________ ________________________________________         

Defendant's Signature  Date   Defendant's Attorney (if applicable)  Date 
 


